Our Governors



The Governing Body deals with the overall management of the school, which includes curriculum, finance, staffing and planning.                Local Authority provides training, advice and information to the Governors.  


Full Governing Body meetings take place at least once a term (minutes of these meetings are available upon request). All Governors are on a 4 year term of office, with Chair and Vice-Chair elections taking place every 2 years.


All members of the Governing Body have Enhanced CRB Disclosures, complete Safeguarding training, undertake Prevent Duty Channel Awareness training and participate in other training relevant to their individual roles and responsibilities.


Our Governing Body constitution is as follows:


If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please contact the Clerk to the Governors on 01946 811189 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for an application form and further details. Details of forthcoming meeting dates and non-confidential minutes can also be obtained from the Clerk to the Governors.



Meet Our Governing Body


 DM   LW  BP 
 Des Morris – Chair of Governors  Dawn Davies – Vice-Chair of Governors  Lisa Wilson - Headteacher Beverley Prescott - Staff Governor
DS RF MMc 600x800  CA 
Debra Stainton – Parent Governor Ruth Faragher – Parent Governor Madeleine McGrath – Co-opted Governor Claire Anson - Clerk







“…governors have a very good overview of the school’s strengths and what needs to be done to drive standards even higher. As a governing body they are strong.”

Ofsted 2016